Pure Ganga Yoga: Your Ultimate Destination

  • slides

Why Pure Ganga Yoga

We teach "SHATKARMA" - six actions of body cleaning -this is a very important part of Hatha yoga:

(1)(1) Neti: A process of cleanings and purifying the nasal passages these category are Jala Neti, Rubber Neti. (2) Dhauti - The technique of internal cleansing : (a) Cleansing of the Intestines,( b)Agnisar Kriya - Activating the digestive fire, (c)Kunjal - cleaning the stomach with water.(3)Nauli : A method of massaging the abdominal organs. (4)Basti: The technique of the washing and toning the the large Intestine. (5)Kapalbhati: A breathing technique for purifying the frontal region of the brain. (6) Trataka: The practice of intense gazing at one point or object to develop the power of concentration and improve meditation .

Hatha Yoga Therapeutic yoga Restorative yoga
A deep practice where we guide you through various postures (asanas) that open your body, mind, and soul. Postures are held for a longer period of time which is more beneficial for the body and therefore for the mind. We can target specific health concerns through yoga asanas, pranayama, shatkarma and meditation, which is healing and transformative. We can customise each course to each individual client depending upon your needs and any particular ailment you may suffer from. In teaching yoga postures we use various equipment to promote stretches within the muscles and release tension within the body -especially focussing on the spine and lower back.

Kundalini yoga Tantra yoga Karma Yoga
Incorporates movement, dynamic breathing techniques, meditation, and the chanting of mantras, such as Sat Nam, meaning "truth is my identity." The goal is to build physical vitality and increase consciousness. Tantra Yoga is often related to sex. This is a combination of Asanas, Mantra, Mudra (Position) and Bandha (Energy Lock). It is used to enhance the energy and build strength. Karma yoga, or the "discipline of action" is a form of yoga based on the teachings of the Bhagavad Gita, a sacred Sanskrit scripture of Hinduism

Raja Yoga Ashtanga Yoga
Raja Yoga is a form of yoga which is very popular and useful for counteracting stress. Raja Yoga is the aim or final stage of all yoga and is the stage where higher levels meditation are attained and identification with the soul and the supreme soul are achieved. Astanga Yoga - is a modern dynamic and gymnastic style of yoga which incorporates a series of postures. Traditional Astanga Yoga was originated by Maharishi Patanjali who developed the '8 limbs' of yoga. It is a stepping stone towards Raja Yoga.

In addition to different styles of Yoga, we also provide:

  • (1) Information on Human Anatomy & Physiology
  • (2) Pranic body and breathing techniques
  • (3) Ayurveda-Besic knowledge of panchakarma treatment.Health and nutrition advice.
  • (4) Ayurvedic Massage coursewith reflexology &acupressure points.
  • (5) Reiki 1,2,3,& Master level courses.